How To Become A Morning Person

   Have you ever wondered how you can become a morning person if you’re not already?
   I use to only be a night person. I was one of those people that had to change the sound of my alarm clock every week because I hated waking up so badly. I’m sure a part of it was that I had to work that I didn’t like. Well, it’s not like I don’t have to work for money anymore, it’s just that my perspective of my work and my life in general has changed. I learned to make the best out of every situation and ended up loving what I do. I mean, at this point, 90% of the time I don’t even wait for my alarm to go off. I wake up on my own. THAT’S how excited I am about my day !
4e5cf7d4ccb9c59b6620a9c71944d51e
    But how did I get there, you ask? How did I change from a grumpy person that hates her alarm clock to the most enthusiastic morning person?
     Well, here’s how I did it: I came across a wonderful book. One of the things that I read stood out to me and I decided to give it a try and make it my own.
When I wake up, I would keep my eyes closed for 5 minutes. I would think about what amazing things I have to do that day in great detail. I’d make every moment of my day count as something special. For example, instead of thinking that I have to drive for 1 hour in traffic, I would think how much I’ll enjoy my selection of audio books and music while sipping on my coffee.
     I would imagine everything within an exaggeration of excitement. As I would go through my daily routine in my mind, I would catch myself having a big grin on my face without even trying. After I was done imagining my day, I would think of 3 things that I’m grateful for in my life. It could be material stuff, your skills, people you love, your well-being or anything that comes to your mind. Then slowly I’d count to 10 and open up my eyes. The process takes me just five minutes every morning. I did that for 45 days straight until it became second nature. After that, I was naturally waking up with a huge smile on my face the moment I’d hear my alarm. When I would wake up, I’d feel very light and excited about life. I would start my day with a huge stretch and say these words out loud: “Today is going to be a great day”.
    I’m also happy to share that I have not changed the sound of my alarm clock ever since and that was 3 years ago!!! I really wanted to share this with you and hopefully inspire you to become a morning person yourself. I want you to wake up everyday with enthusiasm knowing this is going to be the best day yet!
Truly yours,
Veronica Parks  #VPLove
5 thoughts on “How To Become A Morning Person

Thank you for reading #VPLove

