The Contdown Begins

The countdown begins!I found myself at the beginning of November realizing that it’s almost the end of the year. Whaaat?

 This year was probably the fastest year of my life. I have been involved in so many projects. Between work, my travels and a busy dancing life, I found myself not even having enough time to sleep. The months went by so quickly. It’s really been a great year! Lots of successful ventures, full of accomplishments and self growth. For that, I have my close friends to thank and of course, God.

   I want to know if you’re like me. Do you write your list of goals for the upcoming year on New Year’s Eve? If the answer is yes, than you definitely feel my pain.

   I usually write a list of big goals right before midnight. I place the list in a box and I don’t look at it until the end of the year. I love to read my goals right before midnight on December 31st and see how much I have accomplished throughout the year. It’s a big challenge for me to remember what I wrote because I don’t allow myself to read it until then. It’s always a good surprise when I do read them and see how many I accomplished.

    I had some really big goals this year. One of them was to purchase my own home. That is out of the reach at this point because of the insane prices in LA. I have a vague idea of what I wrote down and I’m not sure how many of the 13 goals I have accomplished so far. I hope it’s at least 70%. 

  If you’re doing something similar, please share it with me. I’m always looking for new ideas and I would love to know what works for you.

  As I’m writing this, I realized that we have less than 2 months until the end of the year. So, the pressure is on. I don’t know about you, but I am an overachiever and I love setting goals for myself. It keeps me driven, gives me a purpose and helps me focus on the bigger picture. So, if you’re like me, please join me on this journey and make the next 55 days really count. Get as much done as you can and enjoy driving in the fast lane!!! 
Truly yours, 

Veronica Parks  #VPLove

Thank you for reading #VPLove

